Reliable Partner of Structured Cable Products


Difference between TIA/EIA-568-C and TIA/EIA-568-D

TIA/EIA-568-C and TIA/EIA-568-D are both standards for telecommunications cabling infrastructure. The main difference between the two is that TIA/EIA-568-D includes some updated requirements for Category 6A cabling.

TIA/EIA-568-C is an earlier version of the standard, released in 2009. It provides specifications for various categories of twisted pair cabling, including Cat5e, Cat6, and Cat6a. The standard also covers a range of other aspects related to cabling, such as testing procedures and recommended installation practices.

TIA/EIA-568-D, on the other hand, was released in 2018 and includes some updates to the Cat6a specifications. These updates address issues such as alien crosstalk and provide additional guidance for installation and testing. Additionally, TIA/EIA-568-D includes recommendations for new cable categories, such as Category 8, which is designed to support faster data rates for emerging applications.

Overall, TIA/EIA-568-D builds upon the foundation established by TIA/EIA-568-C and provides additional guidance and recommendations to ensure reliable and high-performance cabling infrastructure.



Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.





Mail to us